Allahabad University Admission MBA B.Ed B.Tech LLB BA BSc BCom BPEd BJMC BFA MA MSc M.Tech LLM ME

Allahabad University Admission Courses

Allahabad University is a prestigious center for higher education situated in Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh (India). It is a leading central university founded in 1887. It is the fourth oldest university surviving in India well known for its academic excellence with a commitment to high educational standards. It has achieved outstanding glory in the domain of learning and incomparable services to the nation and humanity. The foundation of this university is closely associated with the Muir Central College named after Sir William Muir who was the Lt. Governor of North-Western Provinces in 1876. It was Sir William Muir who suggested the idea of a central University at Allahabad.

Formerly it functioned solely under the University of Calcutta but later on, it received the status of a separate university. Allahabad University offers courses in a wide range of subjects, specifically in all the major fields. It offers a diploma course in Medical Lab Technology. Undergraduate degree courses are provided in Science, Applied Science, Commerce, Physical Education, Fine Arts, Law, Education, Journalism, Mass Communication, Technology, etc. It also provides postgraduate diploma courses in Town-Country Planning, Tourism Administration, and Gandhian Thought and Peace Studies. And the postgraduate degree courses are provided in Psychology, Arts, Science, Biotechnology, Food Technology, Nutrition Sciences, Commerce, Business Administration, Technology, Engineering in Civil and Environmental as well as in Law. In addition to these courses, it also offers courses through the Correspondence and Continuing Education Centre in Arts (Bachelor of Arts in Ancient Indian History and Culture, English, Hindi, Economics, Archeology, Medieval and Modern History, Philosophy, Sanskrit, Urdu, and Political Science) and Commerce.

In order to provide quality education to its students, it recruits competent faculty from different parts of the country to nurture its students. It aims at attracting talented students to its research and teaching programs by conducting all India entrance tests in six cities of India.

Courses Offered by the University are:
Diploma in Medical Lab Technology
Bachelor of Arts (BA)
Bachelor of Science (BSc)
Bachelor of Science in Applied Science
Bachelor of Commerce (BCom)
Bachelor of Physical Education (BPEd)
Bachelor of Fine Arts (BFA)
Bachelor of Journalism & Mass Communication (BJMC)
Bachelor of Technology (BTech)
Bachelor of Law (LLB)
Bachelor of Education (BEd)
Master of Psychology
Master of Arts (MA)
Master of Science (MSc)
Master of Commerce (MCom)
Master of Business Administration (MBA)
Master of Technology (MTech)
Master of Engineering (ME)
Master of Law (LLM)